Home > Copywriting, Random thoughts, writing > The super-duper, never-heard-before secret to writing a novel in 30 days!

The super-duper, never-heard-before secret to writing a novel in 30 days!

(Ha!  See what I did there?  Copywriting one-oh-one.)

Oh, sorry.  Did you actually want the secret?  Here it is:

Don’t.

I have been in the deep, dark pit of despair that is applying and interviewing for new jobs.  And have just turned down a job (direct-mail, selling white papers) to avoid writing headlines like this all day every day.  My soul cannot handle it.  But I fear my soul is slowly dying at the current job as well (though for other reasons).

Also, London has forgotten that it was sunny and lovely and we’ve all gotten out our summer dresses and sandals and reverted to winter!

On the plus side, however, on the tube the other day I saw a girl wearing white patent shoes, neon blue tights, neon pink shorts, a green-blue-and pink dress (all neon), a PATENT neon-pink jacket, and bright blue sunglasses.  Her boyfriend had green and blue hair.  Hooray!  A smile!

So blogger-friends, please pray (send good vibes, think happy-job thoughts, etc.) for me!

(I’m off to see what you’ve been up to)

  1. Lua
    May 5, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    Ah- if only we could find that secret formula to write that masterpiece in 30 days 🙂
    Prayers, good thoughts, all coming in your way my friend, best of luck! And make sure to keep us updated!

  2. May 5, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    I’ll send you some Montreal humidity. That hit the day after it rained. A couple days after we had a good ole fashion Spring snow day…

  3. May 10, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    Haha! Thanks for all the good vibes–with such support, I’m sure an inspiring day-job will come my way!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

