Home > Random thoughts, writing > I will be happy…

I will be happy…

Lisa at Milk Fever wrote this post about choosing what type of world we live in, and I was commenting away on my promise not to get angry, and thought I would totally bail if I only left this promise in a comment trail so I am publicly promising now…

I will choose to be friendly and happy!

Even when I am waiting for a tube that has been delayed for AGES (i.e. anything over 2 minutes) and then a tube FINALLY comes and I am thinking thank God I can finally get home, and then I can’t even get on the tube because there are SO MANY PEOPLE that even my TINY PERSONAGE cannot fit.  And then I wait for the next one and someone announces that the line is SUSPENDED because of something stupid like a fire alarm and I don’t understand why this always happens at a station that has NO OTHER LINES TO TRANSFER TO and so you have to leave and try to get a bus, but when the tube lines are down the buses are SO FULL that not only can you not get on THEY DON’T EVEN STOP!  They totally just DRIVE BUY and I SWEAR the drivers are SMIRKING AT ME AS THEY GO BY because the TOTALLY KNOW I AM SMALL ENOUGH TO SQUEEZE ON.  And then I have to walk home in STUPID HEELS and get HUGE blisters, and sometimes it rains.

Even then.

Categories: Random thoughts, writing
  1. June 4, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    I promise not to kill small animals or large men. That’s all.

  2. Lua
    June 5, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    For some reason even I don’t understand, I choose to be friendly and happy as well.
    But I make no promises for next year when I have to use the tube and go through this scenario… I will cry and curse. But then I’ll rise from my ashes and continue smiling 😉

  3. June 8, 2010 at 8:55 am

    Today is raining and I am struggling. But I shall overcome.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

