Home > MASSIVE HEAD EXPLOSION!, Random thoughts > In which ABWP gets “under the weather”

In which ABWP gets “under the weather”

So I’ve been a bit under the weather (which is not an excuse for not blogging more, but rather a fact).  Mostly I’ve had this hacking cough that makes me sound like a 50-something male smoker (which, for the record, I am not) but I gamely went into work (because being sick is for sissies).

For the record, I do not get “sick.”  I am occasionally “under the weather.”

And then my boss said something about it being bronchial, which it totally wasn’t because that makes it sound like a proper disease, and I do not get sick.  I denied this vehemently.  But apparently you can take something called colloidal silver which helps loads.

But then I googled it and found this, so I decided not to take it because I don’t want to be blue.

Besides, I wasn’t even sick.  But on my way home I passed a homeless guy who asked everyone for money (as they do). Except when I passed him all he said was “You’ve got Bronchitis, Luv.” Like he felt so sorry for me that he didn’t even want my change, and I would have had a MASSIVE HEAD EXPLOSION!!! except that I was so clogged up my head wouldn’t explode.

And then the next day my boss told me to stop being a martyr and go home, so I did.  Humph.  I think he got annoyed by all the coughing.

But, on the up side, I am now mostly better, back at work, and still not blue.

  1. September 16, 2010 at 7:39 am

    I love that you kept going to work. We’re…so different. 😀 Also, you’ve been tagged on my blog, missy! Go to, go to!

  2. September 18, 2010 at 11:37 pm

    Yes, it is time for my catch-up comments!

  3. September 19, 2010 at 12:14 am

    That man is freaking weird.

    But I’m glad you’re back!!

  4. October 31, 2010 at 5:45 am

    Holy hell. Where the devil art thou!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

