Home > Random thoughts > In which, it snows in London, the Pedo author is arrested, and ABWP works hard to affirm her awesomeness

In which, it snows in London, the Pedo author is arrested, and ABWP works hard to affirm her awesomeness

Well, well.  It has been a busy week for the world in general and ABWP specifically.

First: snow!  In London!  And not that crappy light dusting that turns to gross slushy mush as soon as it hits the pavements.  This!  This is beautiful, fluffy, pristine proper snow that ABWP used to see on TV when she was growing up on a little tropical island.  I love snow.  I love how everything gets all quiet except for the crunch-crunch of your footsteps.  I love the way the little lamps in the park (which I walk by every day and have never noticed) suddenly make the world look like Narnia.  I love how the world is all covered in white, and looks like…wait for it…a blank white page!  Huzzah snow!

And in other news (and a bit of a departure from the pure white snow), remember the guy who wrote the Pedophile’s Guide (I wrote about it here)?  Well, he’s been arrested.  Which puts me into a bit of a tizzy, as I’m all for freedom of speech, but pretty hard core against pedophiles.  Yuk.  Huzzah Florida.

And, as a little catch-up on the pre-resolutions, I am still affirming my amazingness daily (even when I feel decidedly non-amazing).  Huzzah ABWP.

Categories: Random thoughts
  1. December 22, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    What I love about free speech is that idiots can incriminate themselves. And there’s nothing unconstitutional about that. ::full of holiday cheer::

  2. January 4, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    Ah, indeed! Also, it doesn’t seem remotely mean to mock a pedophile. Huzzah!

  3. January 11, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    I love snow too. Unfortunately it canceled my flight scheduled for the day AFTER the snow when the whole country shut down for four days after a snow of two hours. No offense, but I was livid with London.

    On the bright side, I do agree that pedophiles are creeps and think you’re awesome!

  4. January 24, 2011 at 12:18 am

    Yeah, a bit of snow and London stops working. This is very strange. Especially for an expat from a little tropical island – I mean, this is London! Famed for being cold! Come on, TFL (and airports, come to think of it).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

